Little Bag Giveaway – Winner!

Participating in this Sew Mama Sew Giveaway was just as fun as the last one. My mouth is watering with some of your favorite summer drinks – Mojoto, rose wine, gin & tonic, blackberry lemon tea, white wine spritzer, elderflower cordial, Pimm’s Cup #1, water w/strawberries and basil, lavender lemonade, Arnold Palmer, pear cider – just to name a few!

The winner of the “Passport Bag” is Alexis of cobcottagecraft.com. Her favorite summer drink is rhubarb lemonade. Congratulations! I hope you’ll love you new bag!

The strap is 1 1/4" x 50".  The dimensions are 7 1/2" x 10".

The strap is 1 1/4″ x 50″. The dimensions are 7 1/2″ x 10″.


A big thanks to everyone who submitted an entry. I truly am flattered that you took the time to visit my blog to enter the Giveaway. I do have a few of these bags for sale in my Etsy shop, if you care to take a peek.

Best, Lori

5 comments on “Little Bag Giveaway – Winner!

  1. audreyboy says:

    Now I need a recipe for rhubarb lemonade

    • alexis says:

      I got it from my mil…..This makes a concentrate best mixed with fizzy water. I make a lot when the rhubarb is abundant and can or freeze it so we have it all summer.

      8cups rhubarb
      3cups sugar
      Zest from a few lemons
      1&1/2 cup lemon juice
      3 cup water
      Simmer except for the lemon juice which is added at the end.
      When the rhubarb bits all get mushy, sieve, cool and add the lemon juice.

      The leftover rhubarb pulp is great added to baked goods or as an ice cream topping.

  2. alexis says:

    The bag arrived today! What a perfect little thing in all it’s details. I tossed my wallet and keys in and took it right out the door with me. Thanks so much! It’s truly a delight.

Leave a Reply

