Little Bag Giveaway!

I am excited to be participating in my second Sew Mama Sew Giveaway Day. I am offering a simple “Passport Bag” based on a design from “Simple Bags, Japanese Style” by Akiyo Kajiwara. I had a stash of Asian inspired fat quarters from Andover fabrics that I thought would pair perfectly with this pattern.

DSC_0190
I always like to add some of my hand-dyed fabrics to my projects. The appliqué circle is made with some tie-dyed fabrics and the lining is an over-dyed fabric from the Andover collection.
DSC_0194

The back is one piece of fabric.

The back is one piece of fabric.

The strap is 1 1/4" x 50".  The dimensions are 7 1/2" x 10".

The strap is 1 1/4″ x 50″. The dimensions are 7 1/2″ x 10″.

ANYONE can enter the giveaway! To enter just tell me your favorite summer drink in the “comments” section. If you are unable to leave a comment, you can email me your answer at loribeilby@gmail.com. If you want to enter TWICE, “like” Modern Home Ec on Facebook (just let me know you have done so in your comment.) The giveaway is open through May 16, 2014. The winner will be notified by May 18th. You can enter more giveaways at Sew Mama Sew!

I also have a few of these bags for sale in my Etsy shop.

66 comments on “Little Bag Giveaway!

  1. audreyboy says:

    Cute bag. My favorite summer drink is a refreshing Mojito. Of course I’m using the mint I’m growing to make my own mint infused simple syrup

  2. a glass of rosé wine…

  3. Love the bag Lori!! My favorite summer drink is a refreshing gin & tonic. 🙂 Especially after a hot day of showing houses. LOL

  4. mumbird3 says:

    Love the bag…did I mention I am travelling abroad this summer…hint hint. My husband brought back my most fav drink a Pisco Sour made with Pisco brandy and bitters from Chile. Very easy to drink and quite potent!Hazard to quilting – do not drink it and try to quilt!!!

  5. Ellen M. says:

    I have a recipe for a blackberry lemon tea that I crave in the summer. Thanks for sharing your great bag!

  6. Desiree says:

    I like strawberry lemonade

    glazefamily3 AT gmail.com

  7. Jocelyn says:

    This bag is so cute. My all time favorite summer time drink is sweet Iced Tea. Thanks for the giveaway!

  8. Laura says:

    I love fresh squeezed lemonade!

  9. cinnamonchip says:

    Very cute bag! My favourite summer drink is iced tea. (I’m simple like that.)

  10. Sandy says:

    My favorite summer drink is iced tea. Unless someone offers me a mojito!

  11. I love the Rekorderlig range of ciders.

  12. Mara says:

    A cold glass of white wine is great.

  13. Sarah Clemons says:

    Slightly sweet iced tea

  14. Rose says:

    White wine spritzer

  15. Arianna M. says:

    I love drinking smoothies in the summer. And root beer.

  16. Lemonade is summer!

    jachelno at gmail dot com

  17. I like you on Facebook 😉

    jachelno at gmail dot com

  18. Kay says:

    I love elderflower cordial, a very old fashioned, traditional English drink. x

  19. Kay says:

    I follow on Facebook too. x

  20. Leo says:

    Campari orange and “Radler” (beer and lemonde)

  21. Diane Bowron says:

    My favourite summer drink is Pimms Cup # 1.

  22. Kathy Davis says:

    My favorite summer drink is sweet tea.

  23. Rebecca T says:

    A Mojito! But for the non boozy variety, water with strawberries and basil.

  24. Rebecca T says:

    I liked you on FB

  25. Sandy K says:

    Big iced glass of lemonade.

  26. Vicki H says:

    Love peach tea.

  27. Bonnie Larson says:

    Margharita’s. Great giveaway. Thanks so much for sharing

  28. Crystal says:

    Diet coke

  29. Janet says:

    Great bag! I love it. I enjoy a gin and tonic occasionally when it is hot out. 🙂

  30. Susan says:

    I love a margerita

  31. Susan says:

    Liked you on FB

  32. buntyw says:

    Great bag!
    I like Pimms!

  33. buntyw says:

    I liked your FB page!

  34. stephanie says:

    lemonade! I just love it! I also like a strawberry daiquiri for sure!

  35. Alyce Rodriguez says:

    Sweet iced tea any time of year, thanks! wonderlandbyalyce(at)gmail(dot)com

  36. emme says:

    lynchberg lemonade!

  37. Margaret says:

    I’ll have a Sangria, please.

  38. Lee says:

    I love your bag! I love iced tea! thank you!

  39. charlotte l says:

    LOve the bag!. I like sweet tea with lemon in the summer!

  40. Linda says:

    Lovely bag My favorite summer drink is an ice cold beer. Thanks for the chance to win.

  41. carriem says:

    Strawberry lemonade, especially if homemade!

  42. Teresa says:

    Cute!! Love an ice cold Viognie!

  43. Natasha Tung says:

    Freshly squeezed lemonade!

  44. Lyn Kaufmann says:

    My favorite summer drink is Lavender Lemonade.

  45. Cute bag! My favorite summer drink is a rum and coke using Kraken Spiced Rum. Thanks for the chance! 🙂

  46. Helen P says:

    I love a tall jug of sparkling mineral water with chunks of lime, sprigs of mint and a punnet of crushed raspberries. Out of this world….

  47. wigglypup says:

    I love fresh lemonade. Thanks for the chance to win!

  48. wigglypup says:

    I like Modern Home Ec on Facebook.

  49. Rachael V says:

    Cold water with some nice ice cubes in it. There is nothing as refreshing. (Lemonade is a close second though).

  50. Joanna says:

    I love Brazilian Lemonade. So yummy

  51. I like iced homemade lemonade best. Thanks for the chance!

  52. Cindy Weaver says:

    I like an Arnold Palmer — 1/2 lemonade and 1/2 iced tea! Thanks for the chance!

  53. Cindy Weaver says:

    I’m a new follower on Facebook

  54. alexis says:

    Rhubarb lemonade!

  55. Cheryl says:

    I love sweet tea!

  56. Susan says:

    Plain Iced Tea

  57. Michelle Smith says:

    I love sweet tea!

    detroitgirl77 AT gmail DOT com

  58. Michelle Smith says:

    Liked on facebook

    detroitgirl77 AT gmail DOT com

  59. Cute bag. My favorite drink, summer or winter is coffee with milk, followed by Diet Coke. Caffeine free, of course, after 6 p.m.

  60. nitadances says:

    Pear Cider on a hot day! (happy sigh)

  61. Nupur says:

    I love iced tea and iced coffee in summer.

  62. Southern Sweet Tea is my favorite. crystalbluern at onlineok dot com

  63. I like your facebook page and follow your blog on wordpress. crystalbluern at onlineok dot com

  64. Karen B says:

    what a cute bag. I really like making lemonade with mint leaves. MMMMMMM.

  65. breannaS says:

    my favorite summer drinks are strawberry limeades from sonic and iced coffee via the pioneer woman blog.

Leave a Reply

