Tie dye for the mature woman

Both my mom and my aunt appreciate my creativity and always enjoy getting handmade gifts from me. This year I decided to dye some t-shirts for them. They are both lovely older women and not “old hippies”, so I fashioned their shirts in their favorite colors palette and used nice 3/4 sleeve, crew necks from Jones New York. I used one of my favorite dye techniques (actually no “tyeing” involved), low-water immersion dyeing from Color by Accident by Ann Johnston.

Here’s the results.
DSC_0788

DSC_0791
The one with the gold is for my aunt. She attends a lot of University of Washington footballs games. Maybe she could wear this shirt. I left the gold out of my mom’s, even though she a Huskie fan too. She now restricts her color palette to colors that compliment her beautiful grey hair.
DSC_0796

DSC_0797
Now let’s hope they don’t see this post, at least until after Christmas!

Leave a Reply

